You are here

The submission of proposals for national cultural stipends has started

20. March 2018 - 13:41

As of today, the Ministry of Culture is accepting proposals for the granting of national cultural stipends. The stipends are primarily intended for supporting studies abroad, and when possible, significant cultural projects and creative commissions as well.

Up to 20 stipends can be granted per year, and the amount of each is €2,300.

The proposal for the granting of cultural stipends is made to the minister of culture by the cultural stipend committee and the directive is signed by Minister of Culture Indrek Saar. Recently priority has been given to supporting MA or PhD studies that last an entire academic year at a foreign school of higher education or research institute and this year the same priority applies.

Stipends may be granted to physical or legal persons, as well as institutions. Proposals may be submitted by creative associations, local governments and other legal persons or institutions, if their articles of association specify cultural or education activities. Physical persons cannot propose themselves.

Proposals should be submitted on the application form available here. The applications must be digitally signed and received by 23 April 2018 at or the postal address, Ministry of Culture, Suur-Karja 23, 15076 Tallinn.

More information about the cultural stipends is available on the Ministry of Culture website.

More information
Marion Selgall da Silva 
Arts Department, Ministry of Culture
628 2237

More news on the same subject

28.08.2019|Government Office

Tartu was chosen as European Capital of Culture 2024

Today in Tallinn, an independent commission of international experts decided that the Capital of Culture 2024 from Estonia will be Tartu. In addition to the Estonian city, one city from Austria and one European city that does not belong to the European Union will bear the title of European Capital of Culture 2024.

"Teneti" filmivõtted. Foto: Appocalypse
20.06.2019|Ministry of Culture

The cash-rebate fund of Film Estonia received a one-time increase of 5 million Euros

Today on the 20th of June, at the proposal of the Ministry of Culture, the government decided a one-time increase of the Film Estonia cash-rebate fund, amounting close to 5 million Euros. The decision to provide additional funding is related to the shooting, in Estonia, of Christopher Nolan’s movie „Tenet“. The shooting of the movie has a significant positive impact on the Estonian economy and movie-making.