You are here

Invitation to the info day „European Capital of Culture 2024“

31. January 2018 - 12:10

In 2024, one of Estonia’s cities has again the possibility to carry the title „European Capital of Culture“ together with one of the cities in Austria. Estonian Ministry of Culture together with the Association of Estonian Cities announced the official call for submission of applications on 29th of November 2017 with the deadline for the cities to submit their application by 1st of October 2018 the latest.

In order to introduce the criteria for submission of application, Estonian Ministry of Culutre together with the Association of Estonian Cities invites the representatives of the Estonia’s cities and other interested peole to participate at the info day taking place on Tuesday, 20th of February in the press room of the old radio house (Estonian Public Broadcasting).

The programm of the info day is attached. Please register your participation by 14th of Feburary the latest here.

Participation at the info day is for free.


For additional information please turn to:

Ms Kadri Jauram, Head of Foreign Relations Department, +372 628 2323,

More news on the same subject

"Undefined Useful Object", autor Kärt Ojavee
14.02.2020|Ministry of Culture

The Culture Friends of the Year for 2019 are Feliks Mägus and Olerex

Today, on Valentine’s Day, the Ministry of Culture presented the Culture Friend of the Year awards for 2019. The main prizes, i.e. the Culture Friend of the Year titles, went to Feliks Mägus and the fuel company Olerex. In total, Minister of Culture Tõnis Lukas recognised 23 companies or private supporters for their contributions to culture.

Elutööpreemiate laureaadid 2020
06.02.2020|Ministry of Culture

The laureates of the achievement awards for culture and sport were announced by the government

On 6 February, the government decided that the Lifetime Achievement Awards for Culture will be awarded to Rutt Hinrikus, Paul-Eerik Rummo and Toomas Rein, and the Lifetime Achievement Awards for Sport will be awarded to Kadri Liivak and Peeter Mardna. The government’s decision is based on the proposals of the Commission for National Culture Awards and the Estonian Sport Council.