You are here

Estonian cultural attachés

Presentation of Estonian culture in foreign countries and promotion of international cultural cooperation is a network effort with cultural attachés in six countries serving as key members.

The main responsibility of the cultural attachés, specialised diplomats working in Estonian foreign missions, is presentation of Estonian culture in the country of mission as well as promotion and maintenance of cultural relations between the countries.

 

Eike Eller

Cultural attaché in Brussels


Eike Eller was appointed in 2014 as Estonian cultural attaché at the Permanent Representation of Estonia to the EU.
In addition to regular responsibilities of a cultural attaché, the attaché in Brussels also represents Estonia’s interests in the European Union with regard to any issues within the government area of the Ministry of Culture.

Information on Estonian cultural events in Belgium is available on the website of the Estonian Embassy in Belgium.

Phone: +322 227 3917
eike.eller@mfa.ee

 

Anu Kippasto

Cultural attaché in Helsinki


Anu Kippasto was appointed in 2015 as Estonian cultural attaché in Helsinki.

Information on Estonian cultural events in Finland is available on the website of the Estonian Embassy in Helsinki.

Phone: +358 9 622 02 631
anu.kippasto@mfa.ee

 
 

Kersti Kirs

Cultural attaché in London and Paris


Kersti Kirs was appointed in 2015 as Estonian cultural attaché in London.

Information on Estonian cultural events in the United Kingdom is available on the website of the Estonian Embassy in London.

Phone: + 44 207 838 5386
kersti.kirs@mfa.ee

 

 

Dimitri Mironov

Cultural attaché in Moscow


Dmitri Mironov was appointed in 2014 as Estonian cultural attaché in Moscow.

Information on Estonian cultural events in Russia is available on the website of the Estonian Embassy in Moscow.

Phone: + 7 495 737 3640
dimitri.mironov@mfa.ee

 

Merit Kopli

Cultural attaché in Berlin


Merit Kopli was appointed in 2016 as Estonian cultural attaché in Berlin.

Information on Estonian cultural events in Germany is available on the website of the Estonian Embassy in Berlin.

Phone: + 49 30 254 606 04
merit.kopli@mfa.ee

 

Jaanika Saarmets

Estonian cultural programme adviser in Brussels

 

Jaanika Saarmets was appointed in September 2016 as Estonian cultural programme adviser in Brussels for the Permanent Representation of Estonia to the EU.

Information on Estonian cultural events in Belgium is available on the website of the Estonian Embassy in Belgium.


Phone: +32 492 15 87 14
jaanika.saarmets@mfa.ee
 

 

Anete Elken

Cultural affairs coordinator in China

 

Anete Elken was appointed in 2017 as Estonian cultural affairs coordinator in China.

Information on Estonian cultural events in China is available on the website of the Estoninan Embassy in China.

Phone: +8618401533415
anete.elken@mfa.ee

 

 

Jaanika Peerna

Cultural affairs coordinator in New York


Jaanika Peerna was appointed in 2017 as Estonian cultural affairs coordinator in New York.

Telefon: +1 212 646 514
jaanika.peerna@mfa.ee

 

 

Last updated: 6 November 2017